I’m well annoyed with Academia…

…so I am. No sooner than you get one more daft report completed then they want another one. I don’t seem to really do any research now, it’s all just report writing and schmoozing at conferences. It’s not what I want. It’s not what I’m good at. I’m annoyed. I want more archaeology, more computing, more general geekery. Everytime I have to put a suit on to go forth and conference a little part of me dies inside. What’s wrong with wanting the data first? Real actual data. Not another report about it. Also, I don’t give a damn how people feel about things, user needs etc. If they get paid to do it, then they should suck it up and do it. I have to. Pah!

Leave a Reply

