Squishy Cat Pyramid

I want a cat but this has been vetoed by the OH. So, I decided to make some squishy knitted cat friends instead. Using another fab pattern from Mochimochi land (available here to buy, just under £3 at the current exchange rate).

Instead of the recommended worsted weight wool I’m using some acrylic double knit and I won’t be felting the kitties, because felting scares me. I’ve got the mini and medium cats done so far, but with no legs. The legs have a tricky bit of ‘wrap and turn’ going on – christ knows what that means, it might as well be voodoo, so until I have been initiated into that dark art I’ll leave them partially limbless.

If you are a Raveler (and if you knit you really should be), see the project in progress here.

Leave a Reply

