I *heart* baby knitting


Close up of cardi

Originally uploaded by squeejay

One of my friends is expecting a baby girl any day now and so I’ve had to knit. Although I haven’t seen her for years, and thats my fault for moving around the country, i just love baby knitting so had to do something to send.

I chose a simple round neck cardigan, in double knit wool on 4 and 3.25mm needles and then a pair of bootees on 3.25mm needles. If you are on Ravelry, then the projects are linked to my username: squeejay. (http://www.ravelry.com/projects/squeejay/project-13—striped-round-neck-cardigan and http://www.ravelry.com/projects/squeejay/saartjes-bootees)

I’m happy with them, except the collar on the cardi which I managed to sew on backwards and the spacing of the buttons. I just hope the baby likes them!

Leave a Reply

