Knitting (so far) in 2011

For a blog that mentions knitting in the title, its been a while since I’ve said anything about it. So what have the knitting adventures been in 2011? Cue the knitting stats!

I’ve completed 6 projects and have 4 in progress. Most of these are baby related (for friends not me!), 1 is for the house and 1 is for Andy. All of the wool has been from the stash, and I’ve signed up to a Ravelry challenge to destash before I buy anymore wool which so far I’m actually keeping to. I’ve still got plenty of things I want to make but I’ve also got a lost in my head of techniques I want to learn/improve this year. I want to improve my intarsia, learn to use circular needles for more than edging, make a jumper for me, learn fair isle and learn to do a toe up sock. If you are on Ravelry, then you can see the huge queue I’ve made already this year – I really should stop queuing things and finish wips off 🙂

Here are some of the things I’ve been working on:

Leave a Reply

