Painting Pottery Day at Leith

Today I went to the Ceramic Experience in Leith with Rebecca and Fiona. We got a really good deal as part of Itison and so we weren’t really sure what to expect.

It. was. awesome. Super fun! You pick some unglazed pottery and are then let loose with paints. No time limit and they even sell tea and cake although you can also BYOB!

You can paint the table to test your design, and they have stencils and sponges and stamps, as well as aprons if needed 🙂

My camera decided to delete my photos during upload, but here you can see Rebecca’s tea set and my dino plates.

They look all pastel and cute but these are the unglazed masterpieces – I’ll post the results of glazed goodness as soon as we pick up the pieces in a few days.

1 comment
  1. It was surprisingly fun. I had my reservations but I’m always up for trying something new! I loved your dinosaur plates. Can’t wait to see them fully glazed. Here’s the other picture of Fi’s stuff: http://yfrog.com/h4whobaj

Leave a Reply

