Three Things: that made me smile today.

  1. The first part of my Christmas shopping is done and was pain and hassle free, even (dare I say) fun. Boots had an awesome points offer on today, so not only did I save money on the fabulous 3 for 2 gifts, but got money back in points as well! Most importantly, though, some people will now be receiving excellent christmas gifts that I didn’t even have to queue for.
  2. I discovered that I have a new favourite smell – Philosophy Cherry Christmas Bath. If anybody is stuck on what to get me for Christmas and is reading this then you have your answer. The philosphy range is amazing, and includes gingerbread, marshmallow and eggnog scented goodies – highly reccomended.
  3. I finished some knitting I’ve been meaning to do for a while. It’s a bit secret so I can’t put pictures up yet but a couple of the ladies at knitting group are expecting bambinos so I’ve been making blanket squares. I love the feeling of knitting something and knowing that a cute wee sproggle will get all nice and comfy. I also love that the patchwork blanket will be truly unique, since all of us contributing are only limited by the size of a square and the need for it to be machine washable, otherwise the pattern possibilities are endless. The stitch dictionary I bought last year has been very helpful!
  4. Advertisements

Leave a Reply

